Four past presidents of the New Orleans section of the National Council of Jewish Women were honored at the council’s spring fundraiser March 15 in the Napoleon Room at the Hilton New Orleans Riverside.

Past presidents Joan S. Berenson, Celia Katz, Flo Schornstein and Sara Stone have been named permanent honorary vice presidents because of their involvement and commitment to the New Orleans section for more than fifty years.

The event began with a patron party with entertainment by John Rankin, followed by dinner, a silent auction and a show by the Big Easy Buddies.

Orchestrating the event were co-chairwomen Betty Kohn and Loel Weil Samuel; President June Leopold and Development Vice President Barbara Greenberg; and committee members Shellye Farber, Amanda Herman, Sherril Herman, Barbara Kaplinsky, Tricia Kirschman, Fran Koch, Millie Kohn, Amy Malish, Gale Pick, Joyce Pulitzer, Rollie Rabin, Beth Rosenthal, Mimi Schlesinger, Dana Shepard, Kathy Shepard and Sue Singer.