Nunez Dean’s List

These students were named to the Dean’s List at Nunez Community College for the spring 2014 semester.

The students completed a minimum of 12 hours (excluding developmental courses) with a semester GPA of between 3.5 and 4.0.

ARABI: Reshonda Bourgeois, Regina Butler, Ryan Fowler, Jessica Giarratano, Javonda Hill, Stacey Lee, Tristan Sandrock, Brenda Singleton and Kaitlyn Westcott.

BELLE CHASSE: Shane Ancar, Antoinette Breaux, Jared Eppley, Ba-Trieu Nguyen, Trenton Roland and Brandon Zimmerman.

BRATHWAITE: Hailey Landry.

CHALMETTE: Magen Arabie, Melissa Bacon, Barry Barrentine, Richard Bergeron, Brandon Borne, Ngoc-Giao Bui, Keri Burns, Nicole Coleman, Shannon Cooper, Macy Cope, Allen Coulonge, Amberlynn Curtis, Samantha Daluz, Isaiah Davis, David Decuir Cynthia Elizondo, Remy Ferrell, Courtney Gauthe, Samantha Hotard, Matthew Huettmann, Brian Jackson, Andrew LaFontaine, Kim Le, Rebecca Letulle, Gabrielle Luke, Beatrice Major, Jamie McKay, Robin Miller, Christen Miller, Audra Minor, Christina Murphy, Katelin Neitzschman, Hue Nguyen, German Osorio Canales, Lisa Phillips, Troy Porter, Harley Pounds, Jacob Roig, Paula Russell, Michael Russell, Christopher Scott, Kristin Sercovich, Shannon St. Pe, Chrissy Streich, Carolyn Weiser and Samuel Westcott.

GRETNA: Joshua Dobard, Britney Domby, Jerrilyn Dufauchard, Jasmine Haywood, Demetric Keelen, Tamesha Perry, Jamal Rabb and Michael Wilson.

HARAHAN: David Bouysou.

HARVEY: Carl Lane, Nixon Nguyen Martin Sanchez and Abby Tran.

JEFFERSON: James Davis.

KENNER: Chad Cazabon, Aldriana Cortorreal and Doreion Stewart.

MARRERO: Brock Dejean, Jeanette Euper, Jamal Sorells, James Tran and Hasson Williams.

MERAUX: Jordan Blanchard, Harley Bodden, Melanie Burkhardt, Antoine Derouen, Hannah Goddard, Jeffrey Lala, Arnold Landry, Asia Landry, Michelle Lemoine, Kristy O’Neil, Susan Rodriguez, Sherie Terluin, Lindsey Turley and Jennifer White.

METAIRIE: John Baum, Jeffery Dubroc, Rayshell Jefferson, Alex Jennings and Jesse Perez.

NEW ORLEANS: Jocynthia Banks, Casie Belaire, Krystal Brown, Byronneshia Clay, Quintrell Craig, Jennifer Fillinger, Dianne Ford, Ryan Goudeau, Lakwivia Jackson, Amanda Jefferson, Eugene Johnson, David Joiner, Latanya Manning, Keyana Maxwell, Gerry McKey, Carl Moline, Toan Nguyen, Lowminkar Payne, Jessica Perkins, Terence Phillips, Cameron Phillips, Carl Plummer, Nicole Reynolds, Benjamin Ritchie, Jessica Roby, Mary Ruffin, Jeremy Stevens, Christine Thompson, Rheena Walker, Dawn Walker, Deneen Washington, Elbert Watkins, Danielle Wilkerson and John Young.

ST. BERNARD: Christopher Barron, Damie Blazio, Terry Bravender, Gabrielle Gonsoulin, Dalton Gonzales, Mandy Guidroz, Shane Karter, Misty Mones, Kristi Pell, Blake Alfonso, Ladd Mahler and Michelle Menesses.

TERRYTOWN: Christopher Hebert.

VIOLET: Zachary Borden, Perry Ezeb, Nicole Gilbert, Rachel Higginbotham, Elena Hodges, Aaron Huettmann, Beionca Jones, Morgan Lobre, Raymond Mack, Tami Portier, Lance Rodney Eric Vaillancourt, Eddie Verdin and Cameron Wolinski.

WESTWEGO: Stephen Tanciar.

Pelican Awards

Nunez Community College recently presented its annual Pelican Awards for outstanding service and contribution to the college and community.

Each year, nominations are made by the college’s employees, faculty and staff members, and winners are chosen by a special peer committee.

This year’s recipients are Kathleen LeBlanc, instructor of developmental math, who received the Pelican Award in the faculty category, and Kelly LeBoeuf, administrative assistant in the business and technology department, and Jason Hosch, IT manager, who received the Pelican Award for classified and unclassified staff, respectively. Stacey Lee received the award in the student category, and Jeff Pohlmann, of Today’s Ketch in Chalmette, received the community member award.

Nunez employees celebrating between five and 20 years of service to the college also were recently recognized during Employee Appreciation Day.

They are Ruth Varisco, 20 years; Donald Hoffman, Lynn Irby and Elsa Winsor, 15 years; Margaret Bader, Pamela Ann Charles, Marty Melerine, Andrea Simien, Nicholas Slie and Stephen Waddell, 10 years; and Keith Dampier and Paul Geraci, five years.