Several students from Brother Martin High School in New Orleans were honored by the archdiocese for their work in youth ministry at the annual Leadership Celebration held April 26 at St. Louis Cathedral.

The following students were chosen by their church parishes for outstanding youth participation and service: Joseph Arrigo, St. Philip Neri, Metairie; Andrew Heller, St. Francis Xavier, Metairie; Les Levy, St. Clement of Rome, Metairie; Fritz Newburger, St. Francis Xavier, Metairie; Ryan O’Rourke, St. Christopher, Metairie; Marco Perez, St. Clement of Rome, Metairie; Chris Puyau, St. Cletus, Gretna; and Joshua Ricks, St. Charles Borromeo, Destrehan.

Sophomore Alex Hassinger received the 2014 Matt Hill Award, given to one young man and one young woman who have excelled in the CYO Athletic League and who also exhibit leadership qualities and a desire to serve others.

Three Brother Martin seniors received the 2014 St. Timothy Award, the highest award bestowed on a young person by the archdiocese. The St. Timothy Award recognizes outstanding youth who exemplify Christian service, Catholic leadership and good moral standards. The Crusader winners are Andrew Benfatti, Garrett Boyd and Nolan Lambert Jr.