Two-time Super Bowl MVP Terry Bradshaw received the Pete Rozelle Award from the Touchdown Club of New Orleans during the club’s awards banquet March 5 at the Windsor Court Hotel in New Orleans. The club presents the award in recognition of outstanding contributions to professional football and the NFL.

The club presented its Bob Roesler Media Award to John Deshazier, radio color analyst writer for the New Orleans Pelicans and senior writer for the New Orleans Saints official team website.

The High School Prep Award recipient was Tim Detillier, head football coach of the Lutcher High School Bulldogs. Detillier has been coaching at Lutcher High School for 30 years and has more than 250 wins in his career. He has advanced to the playoffs the last 28 consecutive years and has four state titles.

The College Award recipient was Mark Hudspeth, head football coach at the University of Louisiana at Lafayette. Under Hudspeth, the Ragin’ Cajuns had 36 wins in four seasons, the best four-year record in program history.

Also at the banquet, the club announced donations to the Ray Hester Cancer Research Fund and to Team Steve Gleason.

The master of ceremonies was Mike Detillier, of WWL. The invocation was given by Wayne Ory, a member of the club’s board of directors. The welcome address was given by club President John Kohl.