Photo provided by IAAP -- From left are Ann Ravichandran, president of the NOLA Chapter of the International Association of Administrative Professionals; 2015 scholarship recipients Jasmine Batts, Marianne Tanner and Connie Chung; and Desiree Dubroc Miller, chapter director.

The NOLA chapter of the International Association of Administrative Professionals recently presented scholarships to college students majoring in business administration. President Ann Ravichandran and Director and Scholarship Committee Chairwoman Desiree Dubroc Miller presented three $1,000 scholarships to Jasmine Batts, Marianne Tanner and Connie Chung, who attend University of New Orleans and Delgado Community College.

The scholarships help students cover tuition, fees and books at an accredited two-year, four-year or certified business/administrative college.

The chapter received 26 applications from University of New Orleans, 12 from Delgado Community College and one from Xavier University.

Students must take a minimum of six hours per semester, pursue a degree in business, maintain a 3.0 grade-point average and complete at least 18 hours toward a degree.

The NOLA Chapter of the IAAP will host the 63rd Texas-Louisiana Division Office Professionals Summit in New Orleans on May 21-24 at the Astor Crowne Plaza.

Administrative professionals and nearly 1,400 members throughout the two states are invited.

Visit officeprofessionals or email

Online registration deadline is May 9.

Chapter officers also include Vice President Cassandra N. Jackson, Secretary Ginger G. Robichaux and Treasurer Donna V. Murray.