United Way of St. Charles awards seven college scholarships _lowres

Photo provided by United Way of St. Charles —- Live United scholarship recipients are, from left, Katelynn Schonekas, Breanna Ford, Logan Long, Abby Rochelle, Alexis Guerra and Lisa Dempsey.

United Way of St. Charles awarded seven “Live United” scholarships to graduates of Destrehan and Hahnville high schools on June 4, in recognition of their commitment to community service and the positive impact they have had on St. Charles Parish through leadership and service.

The scholarship recipients from Destrehan High School are Chloe Babineaux, Lisa Dempsey, Alexis Guerra and Abby Rochelle. Recipients from Hahnville High School are Breanna Ford, Logan Long and Katelynn Schonekas.

For information about United Way of St. Charles, visit www.uwaysc.org or call (985) 331-9063.