The Westbank Quarterback Club recently honored the following male athletes: Jailen Bell, track and field, Edna Karr High School; Cameron Bertot and Matthew Blair, wrestling, Archbishop Shaw High School; Bradley Brown, soccer, Shaw; Collin Camardelle, baseball, John Ehret High School; Harrison Coleman, track and field, Karr; Latrell Jones, basketball, Shaw; Jacob Snyder, baseball, Ehret; Dell Turlich, baseball, Belle Chasse High School; and Brandon Turner and Jonathon Wilson, wrestling, South Plaquemines High School.

Honors also went to softball players Michaela Banks, Breanne Breaux, Cailey Folse and Katelyn Luebbert, of Academy of Our Lady.

Among the coaches on hand for the awards ceremony were Tonya Allen, of Karr; Paul Dougas, of South Plaquemines; Kerry Francis, of Ehret; and Dawn Whitmer, of Academy of Our Lady. The guest speaker was Benny Jones.

Wayne Ory is president of the club, and Don Wattigny is vice president.