Belle Chasse Academy recognized for anti-bullying efforts _lowres

Photo provided by Belle Chasse Academy—In front of the Anti-Defamation League banner at Belle Chasse Academy are, from left, Makala Wallace, Angel Lee, Kyara Renoso, Julien Moss and William Grigbsy. Above are Jocelyn Stewart, Sa’Nya VanDyke, Alisha Patterson, Billy Early and Tyler Furey.

The Anti-Defamation League recently declared Belle Chasse Academy a “No Place for Hate School.” Participating schools earn banners each year by hosting approved, student-led activities promoting unity and respect.

Activities at Belle Chasse Academy included mixing up lunch-table seating, an art and essay contest with the theme “Imagine a World Without Hate” and viewing the documentary “Finding Kind.”