Senior O’Brien Alley and eighth-grader Catherine Bickerton were honored as students of the year when St. Mary’s Dominican High School held its Academic Honor Day recently.

School President Cynthia A. Thomas presented the Knights of Columbus Award to Kristina Plunkett, of New Orleans. The award is given to the senior who has displayed the principles of charity, unity, fraternity and patriotism and in doing so has displayed the highest degree of citizenship by helping others, especially those less fortunate.

Sister M. Dominic Savio Estorge presented the St. Mary’s Dominican College Corporation Scholarship to Kristen Williams, of Harvey. The scholarship is available to a graduating senior who plans to attend a Catholic college or university.

Jessica Schaumburg, of River Ridge, received the LSU President’s Alumni Scholars Award. The award is given to the top 10 entering freshmen with a competitive ACT or SAT writing score submitted to LSU and are selected to compete through an essay, résumé submission and faculty panel interview.

The Latoya Cantrell District B City Council Citizenship Award for excellence in education and outstanding service was awarded to seniors Kensley Villavasso, of Harvey, and O’Brien Alley, of River Ridge.

The 2015-16 Executive Board was presented medals in recognition of their outstanding leadership and service. Officers were Mallory Grefer, president; Rita Kelly, vice president; Sadie Herbert, secretary; and Meredith Larriviere, treasurer.