Girl Scouts Louisiana East chooses new board officers _lowres

Photo provided by Girl Scouts Louisiana EastÑNew members of the board of Girl Scouts Louisiana East include, from left, Betsy Stoner, Kim Henry, Dr. Marcus Sholas, and Joan Mollohan.

Officers of the board of directors of Girl Scouts Louisiana East for the 2014-16 term are Robyn Merrick, chairwoman; Joan Mollohan, first vice chairwoman; Veronica Osby, second vice chairwoman; Julie LeBlanc, secretary; and Kelly McKinney, treasurer.

Members-at-large elected for the 2014-17 term are Kim Henry, Stephanie Osborne, Dr. Maurice Sholas and Betsy Stoner. They join board members-at-large Jacquelyn Daniels, Patricia Day, Angela Elly, Lyndia Jones, Kelder Summers-Jones, Kizzy Payton and Mary-Patricia Way.

National Council delegates are Jan Barbee, Courtney Dodson, Nathalie Roy Mitchell and Erin Williams. Alternates are Laura Rogan, Missy Shanklin, Jennifer Verneuille and Nina Poche, who was added later.

Girl Scouts Louisiana East serves girls in kindergarten through 12th grade in 23 parishes of southeast Louisiana. For more information about Girl Scouts, call the council office at (504) 733-8220 or visit