The Young Leadership Council will honor 25 business, community and civic leaders during its YLC Role Model Awards Gala at 7 p.m. Sept. 12 at the Hyatt Regency New Orleans Hotel, 601 Loyola Ave., New Orleans.

The 2015 Role Model class comprises: E. Tiffany Adler, Adler’s; Hardy B. Fowler, CPA; Timothy B. Francis, Sher Garner law firm; D’Juan M. Hernandez, Chaffee McCall; Will “Bill” Hornsby, Northwestern Mutual; David A. Kerstein, Helis Oil & Gas Company and The Helis Foundation; Erika McConduit-Diggs, Urban League of Greater New Orleans; Brenda Braun Moffitt, professional volunteer; Kristin Gisleson Palmer, The Gisleson Group; Sonia Perez, AT&T Louisiana; J. Stephen Perry, New Orleans Convention & Visitors Bureau; Laura Fox Politz, Citizens for 1 Greater New Orleans; Katherine Kleinpeter Raymond, Junior League of New Orleans; Charles Rice, Entergy New Orleans; Lisa N. Sibal, Louisiana Children’s Museum; Michael J. Siegel, Corporate Realty; Clare Ferrier Stahel, Communities in Schools of Greater New Orleans; Hasting Stewart Jr., Shell Oil Company; José S. Suquet, Pan-American Life Insurance Group; Vera Triplett, UNO Charter Schools Network; Mark Uddo, Metairie Park Country Day; Steven W. Usdin, Barrasso Usdin Kupperman Freeman and Sarver; Kay W. Wilkins, American Red Cross; Ellen S. Yellin, CPA, Bourgeois Bennett; and Jay C. Zainey, U.S. District Court for the Eastern District of Louisiana.

“Strong leaders are developed through strong mentors; each is equally important,” said 2015 YLC Board President T. Semmes Walmsley. “The achievements of the 2015 Role Model class inspire the members of Young Leadership Council and encourage us to strive for success for both our prosperity and that of the community. We are proud to continue the tradition of honoring these individuals and connecting them with the leaders of tomorrow.”

This year’s Role Model Gala is chaired by YLC board member Joy Okoro. General admission tickets are $200 per person and after-party tickets are $50, all available at