DELGADO COMMUNITY COLLEGE: Kim Russell, the adviser for the Delgado chapter of Phi Theta Kappa, received the Continued Excellence Award for Advisors at the Phi Theta Kappa national convention in Florida.

Also recognized were Deborah Lea, Delgado interim chancellor, winner of the PTK College Administrator Award; and Stephanie Rogers, Delgado chapter vice president of scholarship, recognized as a 2014 New Century Scholar.

Others in the Delgado delegation who attended the honor society’s convention were Ryan Joseph, Crystal Milton, Ian Rogers and Elizabeth McWhorter.

Phi Theta Kappa recognizes and encourages scholarship among two-year college students by providing opportunities for the development of leadership and service.