Several area firefighters will be remembered in a special ceremony this month by the International Association of Fire Fighters.

The names of more than 20 fallen firefighters will be engraved on the Wall of Honor during the 29th annual IAFF Fallen Fire Fighter Memorial on Sept. 19 in Colorado Springs, Colorado.

During the ceremony, the names of those being honored will be read aloud, and the families will receive an IAFF flag.

The IAFF honors the sacrifices made by IAFF members — firefighters, paramedics and emergency personnel throughout the United States and Canada — who gave their lives by serving their community.

Those being honored from the New Orleans area are William Archer, Paul Baldwin, Philip Blanchard, Paul Breaux, Patrick Callaghan, Johnny Carr Jr., John Cassreino, Joseph David, Jerry Delcuze, Donald Gomez, Aquinas Guarino, Steve Hester, Warren Hintz, Charles House, Robert Jiles Sr., William Lovering Jr., Troy MaGee, Edwin Melancon, Richard Meyers, James Milano Sr., Michael O’Neill, Randy Parent, Emmett Puderer, Vernon Riley, Alfred Rodrigue Jr., Kenneth Roth, Alvin Royes Sr., Gilbert St. German, William Sanderson, Leslie Saurage, Robert Stanley, Walter Stutson, Thomas Thompson, Anthony Turley Sr., Donald Veazey and Clifton Wattigny.