• USED UNIFORM SALE: The St. Philip Neri Ladies’ Co-Operative Club will hold a used uniform sale from 10 a.m. to noon Saturday, July 18, in the Parishioners’ Center at the church, 6500 Kawanee Ave., Metairie.

CLASSICAL SINGING: Lindsey Reynolds of New Orleans, a classical vocal student at the New Orleans Center for Creative Arts, recently won second place in the high school competition at the Classical Singer national convention. Reynolds competed in Chicago with more than 200 high school students from across the country and was selected as one of eight finalists from 50 semifinalists, then received second place overall. For her achievement, Lindsey received a $750 cash award from Classical Singer as well as $150,000 in scholarship offers from colleges.

TIPITINA’S FOUNDATION: Five teenagers participating in the Tipitina’s Foundation internship program have been awarded full scholarships to a five-week summer performance program at the Berklee College of Music in Boston. The program runs through Aug. 15. The scholarship recipients are Robert Gray, Ariyan Brister, and Brandon Shelton from the New Orleans internship program; Christopher Coreil from the Baton Rouge program, and Nick Blanchard from the Lafayette program. At the completion of the summer program, students are eligible to receive scholarships to attend Berklee’s four-year program, along with college credit for coursework completed during the five-week program. These interns study in the classroom with noted musicians Donald Harrison Jr. in New Orleans, Chris Thomas King in Baton Rouge and Chris French in Lafayette.

SCIENCE AND TECHOLOGY PROGRAM: Morgan-Me’Lyn Grant, a senior pursuing musical theater at the New Orleans Center for Creative Arts (NOCCA), was nominated to attend the Congress of Future Science and Technology Leaders June 28-30 in Boston. The Congress is an honors-only program for high school students who are passionate about science, technology, engineering or mathematics (STEM). Its purpose is to honor, inspire, motivate and direct top students to stay true to their dream and, after the event, to provide a path, plan and resources to help them reach their goal. The schedule for the three-day Congress included lectures from Nobel laureates and National Medal of Science winners, advice from deans of the world’s top tech universities, and opportunities to learn about cutting-edge advances and the future of science and technology. The National Academy of Future Scientists and Technologists offers free services and programs to students who want to learn more about their future in science or technology. For information, visit www.scitechleaders.com or call (617) 307-7425.

MOUNT CARMEL HONOR SOCIETIES: The following students were inducted into honor societies at Mount Carmel Academy:

Tri-M Music Honor Society: Ciel Cascio, Isabella Craven, Melissa Curlee, Cecilia Dupepe, Ashley Gremillion, Meredith Paisant, Nicole Petit, Abby Ponthier, Rachel Pursley and Nicole Westerfield.

National Art Honor Society: Morgan Adams, Brooke Bemiss, Emma Brouphy, Emily Cuenca, Casey Dawson, Marissa Gandolfo-Muller, Brittney Giardina, Jen Giffin, Shelby Heintz, Imogen Hoffman, Marie Laiche, Ellie Mandel, Mallory Maza, Julia McCrory, Carley Metcalf, Olivia Nuss, Madeline Reineke, Lindsey Ryan, Madelyn Schulz, Meghan Sills, Grace Sossaman, Aubrie St. Germain, Olivia Taylor, Alexa Taylor, Cecilia Wallis and Bridget Wallis.

National Honor Society: Bryce Arata, Vanessa Barrios, Lauren Bodino, Samantha Bourgeois, Amanda Bowers, Bethany Bradshaw, Danielle Bretz, Isabel Caballero, Courtney Caldarera, Caroline Cannon, Ciel Cascio, Jenna Cavalero, Kristen Charbonnet, Ashley Code, Jenna Cyrus, Brenna D’Aunoy, Jessica Davis, Katherine DeHoog, Alexis DeSalvo, Clair Duhe, Cecilia Dupepe, Erin Easley, Madeleine Erickson, Claire Evans, Chelsea Everett, Caleigh Foto, Brooke Fourcade, Marissa Gandolfo-Muller, Brittney Giardina, Amelia Giorlando, Emma Giroir, Sarah Hassinger, Rebecca Helm, Caroline Hera, Sofia Hernandez, Imogen Hoffman, Olivia Hoffman, Laura Housey, Cameron Howard, Cameran Hymel, Sabrina Junius, Kellie Kampen, Catharine Kehoe, Taylor Kennedy, Angelle King, Julia Kulakowski, Paige Laborde, Allee Lamy, Kate Liljeberg, Sloan Livaccari, Olivia Loisel, Sophia Lorusso, Conner Loup, Emily Malter, Mallory Maza, Megan McDonell, Ashley Messina, Katherine Mialaret, Sarah Nieland, Emily O’Brien, Caroline Osborne, Madison Ott, Olivia Ott, Andrea Palmer, Cleo Pappas, Pravina Pidikiti, Aliyah Pierre, Elena Plakotaris, Noheli Ramirez, Amanda Raphael, Chloe Reaney, Olivia Redmann, Katie Richard, Sarah Riviere, Baylee Robertson, Victoria Rodriguez, Ananda Rogers, Charlotte Russo, Aubrie St. Germain, Molly Sauviac, Pooja Shah, Ellie Shirer, Shyla Slater, Olivia Smit, Ally Spring, Olivia Taylor, Rachel Timmons, Julie Tran, Aubrey Vidal, Brooke Vogt, Nicole Westerfield and Angela Wetzel.

French National Honor Society: Gabriella Bennett, Brooke Burgard, Abbigail Crouchet, Gabrielle Daigle, Kiersten DesPlas, Kimberly Diaz, Camryn Dinvaut, Abigail Galey, Megan Loup, Alexandra Martin, Natalie Naquin, Caroline Nogues, Juliette Podany, Emily Schneider, Jolie Sciortino, Alexia Tadros and Kelly Wallace.

Mu Alpha Theta: Ashley Accardo, Alexis Aviles, Meredyth Berard, Taylor Berry, Amanda Bowers, Caroline Cannon, Kaitlin Childress, Melissa Curlee, Brenna D’Aunoy, Megan Davenport, Jessica Davis, Lindsey Duracher, Brooke Egan, Chelsea Everett, Madeline Freese, Kirstie Freibert, Brittney Giardina, Shaina Grace, Morgan Hahn, Cameran Hymel, Kellie Kampen, Marissa Lagasse, Allee Lamy, Lyra Lapuyade, Sloan Livaccari, Catherine Loehr, Eva Mace, Mallory Maza, Meghan McCord, Megan McDonell, Brennan Nugent, Emily O’Brien, Pravina Pidikiti, Amanda Ragland, Sarah Riviere, Sophia Serpas, Maura Slade, Olivia Smit, Courtney Tilly, Karly Treuting, Sarah Uzee, Victoria Varisco, Airey Vitter and Katherine Wood.

International Thespian Society: Chloe Bishop, Grace Borrello, Carli Curry, Melinda Davis, Cecilia Dupepe, Virgina Falgoust, Abigail Olsen, Emily Ricalde, Baylee Robertson and Nicole Westerfield.

Spanish National Honor Society: Alexis Aviles, Caroline Cannon, Emily Corvers, Brenna D’Aunoy, Alexis DeSalvo, Sarah Hassinger, Rebecca Helm, Sabrina Junius, Julia Kulakowski, Sloan Livaccari, Nancy Lopez, Emily Malter, Andrea Palmer, Elena Plakotaris, Amanda Ragland, Olivia Redmann, Charlotte Russo, Ivana Thompson, Angela Wetzel, Emilie Redmann and Olivia Rink.

Latin National Honor Society: Kirsten Alfortish, Isabella Baudry, Mia Blake, Kelly Castellanos, Laura DeHart, Emma Foremaster, Brittany Gallaghe, Taylor Garcia, Claire Graff, Kelsey Griffin, Kate Heidingsfelder, Sarah Hendrickson, Julia Hollander, Alexis Hornsby, Cecelia Kurtz, Katherine Lallier, Sarah Liang, Mia Macaluso, Macie Matherne, Madeline Melancon, Katie Milligan, Eva Morenc, Maria Neal, Kara Norris, Jordan Nyein, Stefanie Pappas, Elizabeth Rizzuto, Pilar Ruiz, Peyton Serio, Jessica Speziale, Kaylin Swoboda, Czarlyn Ria Trinidad, Megan Wortmann and Grace Zschiesche.