Barbara Martin, principal of St. Francis Xavier Catholic School, presented Principal’s Awards to Ella Bordelon, Rebecca Quick and A’Nya Wheatley during the school’s recent promotion ceremony for seventh-graders.

The Principal’s Award recognizes Christian virtues, loyalty, leadership, service, conduct, enthusiasm, sincerity and a commitment to academics.

Bordelon also received the St. Francis Xavier Deacon’s Award for “selfless devotion to the community of St. Francis Xavier” and the Outstanding Young Vincentian Award for service. Young Vincentian Awards also went to Wheatley, Alexis Branch, Israell Johnson and Peyton Schambach.

Hailey Bell and Catherine Ferrara earned gold honor roll status. Listed on the silver honor roll are Bordelon, Quick, Brayden Bertucci, Mason Brannon, Peyton Doullut, Logan Lewis, Frank McKevitt, Gracie Pecoraro and Joshua Schmidt.

McKevitt and Pecoraro earned Citizenship Awards for overall good conduct, attendance and outstanding effort and attitude. Lewis was recognized for having perfect attendance for four years in middle school.

Taylor Scholar Awards, including a year’s free admission to local educational attractions, went to Bell, Bertucci, Bordelon, Brannon, Doullut, Ferrara, Lewis, McKevitt, Pecoraro, Quick, Schmidt, Wheatley, Tahlia Hinrichs, Dominic Moore, Caleb Nicholson and John Trask.