Susan Kierr has been elected president of National Council of Jewish Women–Greater New Orleans Section for a two-year term. She succeeds June Leopold, who served for three years as the NCJW head.

Leopold presented Loel Samuel with the President’s Award in recognition of her commitment of time and effort on behalf of the National Council of Jewish Women.

Elected NCJW vice presidents for a two-year term are Jenny Nathan and Katie Single. Continuing as vice presidents for a second term are Michelle Erenberg, Barbara Greenberg and Sue Jernigan.

Other newly elected officers are Patty Barnett, recording secretary; Cole Trosclair, financial secretary; Kathy Shepard, treasurer; and Tricia Kirschman, assistant treasurer. Missy Taranto will serve a second one-year term as recording secretary.

Newly elected board members are Brenda Brasher, Robin Giarrusso, Robin Goldblum, Barbara Kaplinsky, Sharon Kirkpatrick, Simone Levine, Rollie Rabin, Hallie Timm and Eileen Wallen. Sarah Covert, Jennette Ginsberg and Carol Good will continue for a second one-year term. Ina Weber Davis is on both the board and the executive board of NCJW.