Dillard University has established a sports hall of fame, "Best of the Best," with the induction of an inaugural class of 10 during the Billy Ray Hobley Scholarship Gala on Jan. 19. 

The inaugural honorees are Melanie Davis, Ronald Henderson, Charles Hightower, Billy Ray Hobley, Pamela Jiles, George Johnson, Jackie Franklin McKinney, Ariel "Mighty" Mitchell, Alfredo Ott and Malbert Pradd.

The Legacy Award went to Lewis Anderson, and the Billy Ray Hobley Scholarship went to Adriiana Jackson.