Moisant Kiwanis Bergeron Duhe.jpg

The 2017-18 leaders of the Moisant Kiwanis Club of Metairie are June Bergeron, front left, and Carlotta Duhe, front right. In the second row are Jason Borja, Ed Guirovich, Ty Guidroz, Thomas Lewis, Steve Wohlgemuth and Gene Usner. Wohlgemuth also was named Kiwanian of the year.


Jason Borja was installed recently as president of the Moisant Kiwanis Club during a ceremony at Cello's restaurant in Metairie.

Other officers are Thomas Lewis, president-elect; June Bergeron, secretary; and Carlotta Duhe, treasurer. The club's board members are Ty Guidroz, Ed Guirovich, Gene Usner and Steve Wohlgemuth, who was also recognized as the club's Kiwanian of the year.