Acadey our Lady fall formal.jpg

Members of the Academy of Our Lady Fall Formal court were, from left, Jayla Beaco, Kimmy Tran, Ariana Nguyen, Abbie Nelson, King Leroy Holmes, Queen Diamond Walker, Alexys O'Quain, Tja'h Edwards and Jasmine Stewart.


Academy of Our Lady 's annual Fall Formal was Nov. 17 at the Crystal Palace in Harvey. Fall Formal court members were selected by their peers through a voting process. Senior Diamond Walker, of New Orleans, was crowned Fall Formal Queen and Archbishop Shaw senior Leroy Holmes was crowned Fall Formal King.

Members of the Fall Formal court were seniors Tja'h Edwards, Alexys O'Quain and Jasmine Stewart, junior Abbie Nelson, sophomore Ariana Nguyen, freshman Kimmy Tran and eighth-grader Jayla Beaco.