Thursday, May 24, 2018
Wednesday, May 23, 2018

Graduating seniors at Lusher Charter High School in New Orleans spent their morning at the Lusher Lower School Campus on May 11, hanging with the little kids at the traditional morning meeting. Kindergartners gave them handmade graduation hats and…

Wednesday, May 23, 2018
Wednesday, May 23, 2018
Tuesday, May 22, 2018
Tuesday, May 22, 2018

History can be the most fun class of the day when the teachers are members of the Preservation Hall Brass Band. Students at Holy Name of Jesus School learned about the past on May 18 as part of the school's Tricentennial celebration, which include…

West Bank Super Sunday and the Westfest Festival Family Day took place on  May 20 at McDonough Park in Algiers, putting Mardi Gras Indians and their lavish costumes on parade. There was live music by Cheeky Blakk, Dj Jubilee and more at the event,…

Wednesday, May 16, 2018
Wednesday, May 16, 2018

The Our Lady of Prompt Succor Tomato Festival, held May 4-6 at the Chalmette church, is a community tradition. Carnival rides, games, live music and more greeted festivalgoers, and food offerings included tomato-a-la-Chalmette. 

Wednesday, May 16, 2018
Tuesday, May 15, 2018
Wednesday, May 09, 2018

What do you do on your 90th birthday? If you're longtime local dance instructor Elliott Raisen, the answer is easy: You put on a show. Family and friends turned out to Shir Chadash Synagogue in Metairie to celebrate and see performances by Komenka…

Tuesday, May 08, 2018

From robotics, virtual reality, drones, rockets, motors, food science and math games, 60 hands-on learning activities were featured April 28 in a special STEM (science, technology, engineering and math) day at the new $20 million Paul L. Dunbar Sc…

Wednesday, May 02, 2018

Books were the inspiration for some beautiful cakes as an Edible Book Day contest took place April 21 at the New Orleans Museum of Art. Awards were given in categories including funniest/punniest, best visual representation, most creative and most…

Tuesday, May 01, 2018
Monday, April 30, 2018
Saturday, April 28, 2018
Wednesday, April 25, 2018