Monday, January 23, 2017
Wednesday, January 18, 2017
Wednesday, January 18, 2017
Wednesday, January 18, 2017

Zinio for Libraries, the world's largest newsstand, offers full-color digital magazines for anytime, anywhere reading on desktops and mobile devices. The Jefferson Parish Library’s collection of popular digital magazines includes both new and bac…

Wednesday, January 18, 2017

Baltazar Juárez, the principal harpist of the National Symphony Orchestra of Mexico, will be the guest artist at an American Harp Society concert at 2 p.m. Sunday, Jan. 29, at the East Bank Regional Library, 4747 W. Napoleon Ave., Metairie. Juárez…

Wednesday, January 11, 2017
Wednesday, January 11, 2017
Wednesday, January 11, 2017

It was New Year's Eve writ small: Partygoers counted down to the stroke of noon at the Louisiana Children's Museum's annual Dec. 31 event, with a confetti toss and balloon release as the finale. Throughout the day, families were serenaded by the B…

A series of three workshops that focus on weight loss conducted by the nonprofit organization SelfCare Health Initiatives will be held at 6 p.m. on Thursdays, Jan. 12, 19 and 26, at the West Bank Regional Library, 2751 Manhattan Blvd., Harvey.

Monday, January 09, 2017
Friday, January 06, 2017
Thursday, January 05, 2017
Wednesday, January 04, 2017
Monday, January 02, 2017
Friday, December 30, 2016
Wednesday, December 28, 2016
Tuesday, December 27, 2016

The East Bank Regional Library often invites authors to talk about their latest books. The library usually hosts at least one author per week, sometimes more if there are panels or literary festivals. In 2015, the library hosted more than 115 auth…