Retired Judge A. Clayton James, of Franklinton, was recognized as member of the year by the North Shore Chapter of the Retired State Employees Association at the group’s annual meeting recently at the Greater Covington Center. He received a medal and certificate noting his dedication and service from Ed Day, prior chapter president.

Among those speaking at the meeting were state Rep. John Bel Edwards, D-Amite; Frank Jobert, RSEA executive director; Cindy Rougeou, executive director of the Louisiana State Employees Retirement System; and Dean Moberley, director of agency services for the Office of Group Benefits.

The group’s 2014 officers are President David Thomas, Vice President Beryl Schilling and Secretary Mittie Rohner.