Floats in the Olde Towne Slidell St. Patrick’s Day Parade were judged on the basis of theme, showmanship, design and originality.

The winner of the Stanley Samrow Memorial Award was Unit 55, “Bonfouca Pirates.” The President’s Choice Award went to Unit 40, “Leprechaun Moonshiners.” The Captains’ Choice was Unit 33, “Krewe of Temp Irish Royalty,” and the Merchants’ Choice was Unit 19, “Sister City Roller Derby League.”

Other parade float winners were:

Best regular float, Unit 30, “50 Shades of Green”

Best mini float, Unit 8, Slidell Womens Civic Club

Best marchers, Unit 21, Slidell Mascots

Best truck, Unit 25, “Happy Birthday to Dave”

Best car, Unit 17, Williams family

Best costume, Unit 52, Pirates of Pontchartrain, “Erin Goes to Honey Island”

Best horse group, Unit 38, West Pearl Riding Club

Best dance group, Unit 15, Maureen Bersuder Academy of Dance Arts.