St. Tammany Parish President Pat Brister and the 14 members of the Parish Council will be sworn into office at noon Monday on the steps of the St. Tammany Parish Justice Center at 701 N. Columbia St., Covington.

U.S. Rep. Steve Scalise will be the master of ceremonies.

Prior to the ceremony, an ecumenical service will be held at 10 a.m. at Fuhrmann Auditorium, 317 N. Jefferson Ave.

Brister is beginning her second term. Term limits restrict her to three in all.

The Parish Council does not have term limits, although voters will decide March 5 whether to impose a three-term limit that would go into effect in 2020.

Council members who will be sworn include incumbents Marty Dean, Dennis Sharp, James “Red” Thompson, Richard Tanner, Jake Groby, Chris Canulette, Gene Bellisario, Maureen O’Brien, Steve Stefancik, Jerry Binder and T.J. Smith. Three members will begin their first term: Michael Lorino, Rykert Toledano and Michele Blanchard.

St. Tammany voters also elected a new sheriff and clerk of court, Randy Smith and Melissa Henry, in the fall, but their terms do not begin until July 1.

Follow Sara Pagones on Twitter, @spagonesadvocat.