Thursday, May 25, 2017
Wednesday, May 24, 2017
Wednesday, May 24, 2017
Wednesday, May 24, 2017

As I scroll my social media newsfeeds, I see posts about lost pets every day. So what is one to do if a pet is lost? The initial reaction is to search the neighborhood. Animals can travel a far distance in a short amount of time, so searches shou…

Wednesday, May 24, 2017

For three hours on May 13, volunteers scrapped, scoured and cleaned to help make the French Quarter graffiti-free. The event and supplies were sponsored by 'NCIS: New Orleans,' with executive producer Joseph Zolfo on hand to help. Workers gathered…

The NOLA Veggie Fest was held May 13-14 at Kingsley House in New Orleans, featuring cooking demos, live music, a marketplace and vegan food, all to benefit the Humane Society of Louisiana.  

Wednesday, May 24, 2017

The Intergalactic Krewe of Chewbacchus mini-parade Shoeboxus trekked through the Marigny on May 4 with a "Star Wars" theme featuring hand-crafted shoebox floats. It was part of the "May the Fourth Be With You" celebration. 

The Zulu on the Bayou Mother's Day music festival brought moms and their entourages to Bayou St. John on May 14 to hear The Topcats, Lacee, Amanda Shaw, Partners-N-Crime, the Brass-A-Holics and more. The free event also featured food and arts and …

Wednesday, May 24, 2017
Monday, May 22, 2017
Friday, May 19, 2017
Wednesday, May 17, 2017

This is the time of year when our pets have to go to battle with one of their biggest enemies: fleas. These pests are a problem in south Louisiana year round, but they are the most prevalent in the spring and summer months.

The Wednesday at the Square free concert series that draws a crowd to Lafayette Square each week in the spring is winding down, but that doesn't mean it's any less fun. Head out for good food, good company, arts and craft and local music, all with…

May 1 was a big day for Gina Baron-Hyppolite and her son Adrian. In a stroke of good luck, Adrian had sold his mom the winning raffle ticket for a new car from the Ray Brandt Family Foundation as part of an April fundraiser for Archbishop Rummel H…

Tuesday, May 16, 2017
Monday, May 15, 2017
Saturday, May 13, 2017
Friday, May 12, 2017
Wednesday, May 10, 2017
Saturday, May 06, 2017
Thursday, May 04, 2017
Wednesday, May 03, 2017

An informational meeting on the OneAPP application for Orleans Parish public schools will be held at the Algiers Regional Library from 4:30 p.m. to 6:30 p.m. Wednesday, May 3. 

Enjoy wearing your Mother’s Day finery a few days early at Dress for Success New Orleans’ eighth annual Suits & Salads fashion show and luncheon at 12:15 p.m. Friday, May 12, at the Hyatt Regency Hotel, 601 Loyola Ave. Registration begins at 11 a.m.