Monday, September 26, 2016
Monday, September 26, 2016
Sunday, September 25, 2016
Friday, September 23, 2016
Friday, September 23, 2016
Thursday, September 22, 2016
Wednesday, September 21, 2016
Tuesday, September 20, 2016
Monday, September 19, 2016
Sunday, September 18, 2016
Saturday, September 17, 2016
Friday, September 16, 2016
Thursday, September 15, 2016

To her defense attorney, Breyiana Brown is a 21-year-old college student with no criminal record and a supportive family.

To police and prosecutors, Brown is a drug dealer and a killer, one who didn't hesitate before ending the life of a bright but troubled Denham Springs teenager over a petty debt.

On Thursday, both versions of Brown were presented at Orleans Parish Criminal District Court. 

Wednesday, September 14, 2016
Tuesday, September 13, 2016

A lawsuit accusing pro football player Junior Galette of beating a woman at his former Kenner home early last year is tentatively scheduled to go to trial next summer.

Judge Steve Enright of 24th Judicial District Court in Gretna is set to begin hearing arguments and testimony in the woman's lawsuit against Galette — who spent five seasons with the Saints — on June 12, according to court documents released Monday.

Monday, September 12, 2016
Friday, September 09, 2016
Thursday, September 08, 2016