Tuesday, September 27, 2016
Monday, September 26, 2016
Monday, September 26, 2016
Sunday, September 25, 2016
Saturday, September 24, 2016
Friday, September 23, 2016
Friday, September 23, 2016
Friday, September 23, 2016

A man was shot to death in a rapid burst of gunfire early Friday morning in St. Roch, according to New Orleans police and a nearby resident.

Thursday, September 22, 2016
Thursday, September 22, 2016

The Jefferson Parish Sheriff's Office said Thursday that it is searching for a Metairie man in connection with a shooting in River Ridge earlier this month that left one man dead and a 16-year-old wounded.

Wednesday, September 21, 2016

A male was shot in the 2000 block of Rue Racine in Marrero on Wednesday afternoon, according to the Jefferson Parish Sheriff's Office. Deputies said the injuries to the victim, whose age was not released, were not life-threatening.

Tuesday, September 20, 2016
Monday, September 19, 2016
Sunday, September 18, 2016
Saturday, September 17, 2016
Friday, September 16, 2016
Thursday, September 15, 2016

To her defense attorney, Breyiana Brown is a 21-year-old college student with no criminal record and a supportive family.

To police and prosecutors, Brown is a drug dealer and a killer, one who didn't hesitate before ending the life of a bright but troubled Denham Springs teenager over a petty debt.

On Thursday, both versions of Brown were presented at Orleans Parish Criminal District Court.