Tuesday, January 17, 2017
Friday, January 13, 2017
Thursday, January 12, 2017

Qualifying for the March 25 primary election continued Tuesday, with races dotting the metro area, including contests for councils and mayors in Gretna and Westwego as well as a pair of appeals court seats, a Civil District Court seat in New Orlea…

Friday, January 06, 2017
Wednesday, January 04, 2017
Tuesday, January 03, 2017
Monday, December 19, 2016
Thursday, December 15, 2016
Tuesday, December 13, 2016
Sunday, December 11, 2016
Saturday, December 10, 2016
Saturday, December 10, 2016
Saturday, December 10, 2016
Friday, December 09, 2016
Thursday, December 08, 2016

The race for Acadiana’s congressional seat has focused more on accusations than on policies and the first question out of the gate in the final debate Thursday was about the nasty allegations publicized about each of the Republicans candidates.

Wednesday, December 07, 2016
Monday, December 05, 2016
Sunday, December 04, 2016
Saturday, December 03, 2016
Thursday, December 01, 2016
Tuesday, November 29, 2016
Monday, November 28, 2016
Sunday, November 27, 2016
Friday, November 25, 2016

Candidates and campaigns throughout the state — including the top-of-the-ticket race for the open U.S. Senate seat — are getting their supporters to the polls during the early voting period that begins Saturday.

Thursday, November 24, 2016
Wednesday, November 23, 2016
Monday, November 21, 2016
Wednesday, November 16, 2016
Tuesday, November 15, 2016