The team of Maria Fairchild, Sam Lavigne, Pat Klug and Ray Klug were the first-place gross winners of the Pelican Point Couples Spring golf tournament Sunday.

The team was 1-under par for the four-person gross and net shamble tournament.

Jana O’Banion, Joe O’Banion, Madelyn King and Mike King (10-under par) were the first-place net winners.

COPPER MILL CINCO DE MAYO WINNERS NAMED: Team Remell fired a 67 to win the couples division of the Copper Mill Golf Club Cinco de Mayo Two-Player Scramble on Sunday.

Team Watts (69) finished second in the couples division. No names of team members were provided for the couples division.

Jason Miller and Jason Anderson (64) won the open division, while Adam Zayor and Ron Watts finished second.

KLUG WINS PELICAN POINT LADIES TITLE: Pat Klug was the overall net winner of the recent Pelican Point Ladies Golf Association Spring Handicap tournament.

Maria Fairchild won the first flight, followed by Alice Pierson and Darlene Lee.

Jackie Dennis won the second flight, followed by Jana O’Banion and Suzie Davis. Madelyn King finished fourth.

Carolyn Wilson won the third flight, followed by Eva Gonzales.

In Tuesday’s action, Fairchild had the most accurate drive on No. 13, Davis was closest to the pin on No. 8, and O’Banion had the lowest putt round.

PATIN WINS CITY PARK CHAMPIONSHIP: Blaine Patin fired a 62-61—123 to win the championship flight of the City Park Championship on April 27-28.

Chuck Laudermill (67-60—127) was second in the championship flight, followed by Chris Husser (67-61—128).

Brad Petrie (69-64—133) won the first flight, while Dillon Mathies (69-65—134) was second and Jason Miller (67-68—135) third.

Casey Simoneaux (77-70—147) was the second flight winner, followed by Jeremy Beasley (78-71—149) and Ken Collins (79-74—153).

WAGUESPACK INSURANCE CUP WINNERS NAMED: The team of Terry Smith, Robert Young, Kenny Burns, Gary Garcia, Ron Miller, Jason Miller and Mike Waguespack defeated the team of Charlotte Pugh, Mark Montgomery, Dal Daigle, John Davis, Kirk Soileau, Ryan Montgomery and Richard Young 162-177 to win the Waguespack Insurance Cup at Webb Park on May 1.

BREC SANTA MARIA GOLF LEAGUE WINNERS NAMED: The team of Don Breaux and Jason Miller fired a 33 to win the nine-hole Tuesday Night Scramble at Santa Maria Golf Club. Jason Anderson and Chris Lewis (34) finished second, followed by Byron Miller and Mike Arbour (35).

In the Wednesday night nine-hole best-ball event, Chad Braud and Don Dixon (34) took first place, followed by Kirk Soileau and Greg Fusilier (35) in second place, and Hunter Spedale and Jason Miller (37) in third place.


GILMORE, PERTUIT WIN DOUBLES TITLE: The team of Tim Gilmore of Bayou Vista and Pat Pertuit of Marrero defeated Dudley Michel of Bayou Vista and Mary Begnaud of Lacassine in a 60-shoe playoff game to win the Class A championship and the overall title of the Louisiana State Mixed Doubles Horseshoe Pitching Championships on Saturday at Kemper Williams Park in Patterson.

In Class B, Larry Pertuit of Marerro and Edie Corso of Harahan won the title by defeating Buddy and Libbye Townsend of West Monroe in a 60-shoe playoff game.

Dale Pearce of Bayou Vista and Tracy Verrett of Gibson won the Class C title after defeating Belinda McClain and Dalton Singletary of Shreveport in a 60-shoe playoff game.

In Class D, Yvette and Anthony Falgout of Morgan City defeated Elma Phillips of Morgan City and Ryan Fryou of Berwick in a 60-shoe playoff to win the title.


BRSC TEAMS TAKE TITLES: Several Baton Rouge Soccer Club teams won championships or made it to finals during the U-12 and U-19 State Cups in Baton Rouge April 27-28.

The BRSC Fusion won the U19 Competitive 2 Division title. Team members are Jordan Bonfiglio, Casey Collier, Brandon Delhom, Dayne Denham, Miguel Diaz, Patrick Fruge, Luke Galbo, Blake Gordoba, Alexandros Kafkallides, Dylan Manzella, Joseph Petz, Adam Pittman, Santiago Schoffer, Jonathan Sheets, Nassos Stavropolous, Robert Taboada and Trey Wallis. The team is coached by Chris Kafkallides.

The BRSC 01 boys Black team, coached by Marvin Smith and Sean Kirkpatrick, won the U-12 Competitive 1 Division. Team members include Malik Abraham, Grant Adams, Reed Berry, Jackson Carter, Chase Collins, Connor Kirkpatrick, Julian Laroussi, John Gordon McKernan, Kramer Mittendorf, Michael Morris, Jack Whitehead and Tyler Wolshon.

The BRSC 01 boys White team, coached by Philip Siliverman, won the U-12 Competitive 4 title. Team members include Ethan Bagwell, Marcus Botos, Andrew Clarke, Davis Copeland, Cameron Crehan, Cameron Furrate, Brendon Jackson, Braydon Marcus, Nils Newhauser, Briggs Rigby, Gabriel Rodriguez and Zachary Steyer.

The BRSC 03 boys Red team, coached by Oscar Giron, won the U-10 Recreational title. Team members include Parker Bauder, Timothy Brandel, Nicholas Gautreaux, David Hopkins, Ian Kinchen, Griffin Kissam, Aden Knight, Grahm Landry, Charlie Mackey, Yvan-Noel Muenyi, Grant Sides and Tanner Wilson.

The BRSC 01 boys Blue team, coached by Doug Adams, advanced to the final of the U-12 Competitive 2 division. Team members include Cooper Adams, Tristan Alexander, David Barbera, Erick Canales, Sidney Chenevert, Brenden David, Henry Ecker, Tyler LeGaux, Jesus Lemus, Carter Roussel, Logan St. Pierre and James Tate.

The BRSC 03 boys Maroon team, coached by B.J. Reine, advanced to the U-10 Recreational final. Team members include Joshua Barbera, Brandon Barrett, Patrick Day, Christian Donnelly, Nicholas Jakuback, Marcello Occupati, Blake Romiane, Ben Sessions, Brock Shadle-Colon and Dillon Smith.


Results of recreational, competitive or age-group sports can be sent via email to or by fax to (225) 388-0318.

Call (225) 383-1111 to confirm the receipt of your email or fax.

Results may be dropped off at The Advocate, 7290 Bluebonnet Blvd. (marked WEEKLY WRAPUP).

Information must be received by noon the Monday following the event.

Include as much information as possible, and be sure to provide first names.

Also list the work and home phone numbers of the person providing the results in case more information is needed.