LSU’s Terrence Magee, Louisiana-Lafayette’s Alonzo Harris and Louisiana Tech’s Kenneth Dixon were named to the Doak Walker Award watch list announced Thursday.

The award is presented annually to the nation’s top college running back.

Last season, Magee rushed for 626 yards and eight touchdowns with six receptions for 49 yards and two kickoff returns for 45 yards.

Harris earned first-team All-Sun Belt Conference honors last season after finishing third in the league with a career-best 942 yards and 14 touchdowns. He posted three consecutive 100-yard rushing games.

Dixon finished with 917 rushing yards and four touchdowns last season.

Nominees for the Doak Walker Award will be added to the watch list through the end of October with semifinalists named Nov. 18 finalists announced Nov. 24.

The winner will be announced live on ESPN during The Home Depot College Football Awards show on Dec. 11.

LOUISIANA-LAFAYETTE, TULSA AGREE TO SERIES: In Tulsa, Okla., the University of Tulsa and the University of Louisiana at Lafayette agreed to a two-game football series.

TU Athletic Director Derrick Gragg said Thursday the two will play in 2017 and in 2019.

The first game is scheduled for Sept. 9, 2017, in Tulsa with the Golden Hurricane to travel to Lafayette to play on Sept. 28, 2019.

This is the first meeting between the two since 1992.