The 25th annual Louisiana Golf Association Senior Four-Ball Championship begins Saturday at Money Hill Golf & Country Club in Abita Springs.

Ten former champions are in the field, including 2008 Champions Dennis Smith and Brad Mosing of Lafayette, 2007 Champions Darell Benoit of Belle Chasse and Wiley Conn of Mandeville, Benoit playing this year with Danny Schaus of Mandeville, with Conn competing with George Krause, also of Mandeville.

The LGA will also conduct concurrent championships for age groups 60-64, 65-69, and 70 & over.

The course will play to a par 72 at just more than 6,750 yards. Starting times will begin at 7:30 a.m. Saturday off No. 1 and No. 10 tees.