PGA golf professional Cliff Wagner of Oakbourne Country Club will receive the highest honor given by the Louisiana chapter of the Gulf States PGA on Monday when he is honored as the state’s Golf Professional of the Year.

Wagner is one of three area golf figures and a former member of the Louisiana-Lafayette collegiate golf team who will be honored during the Gulf States PGA Section’s annual awards ceremony at Carter Plantation in Springfield.

The ceremony precedes the E-Z-GO Six Pro Championship tournament which wraps up the section’s 2015 tournament schedule.

Wagner is one of two Oakbourne staffers receiving awards Monday, as PGA assistant professional Justin Mann will be honored as Louisiana’s Assistant Professional of the Year. In addition, Lafayette’s Dan McDonald will receive the Louisiana chapter’s Barbato-Thomas Award for support of golf in the state.

Former Ragin’ Cajun David Marchand, now director of golf at Metairie Country Club, will receive the section’s top honor as the 2015 Gulf States PGA Golf Professional of the Year. Marchand, who won the same award in 2003, was a four-year letterman at UL-Lafayette in the early 1980s and has been a PGA teaching professional for 27 years.

Wagner won that same overall section honor in 2001 and is a two-time winner of the state chapter’s top honor, having been named Louisiana Professional of the Year in 2008.