Kay Daniel of Covington won her eighth Louisiana Women’s Golf Association Mid-Amateur Championship title at Money Hill Golf & Country Club over the weekend.

Daniel’s first-round of one-under-par 71 gave her medalist honors, and she followed with a 73 for a 144 over 36 holes on the par 72, 5,868-yard course.

A member at Money Hill, Daniel has won 11 LWGA titles, including the 1988 and 1989 junior girls titles as Kay Donaldson. She was the 2005 Amateur champion and 2015 amateur finalist.

Julie Harrison of Baton Rouge was runner-up with 75-77 — 152. Harrison was the 2008 Mid-Amateur champion, won the Amateur in 2004 and was the 2011, 2012 and 2013 Senior champion.

Daniel successfully qualified for the 29th U.S.Women’s Mid-Amateur Championship at Squire Creek October 3-8. She was among the 64 players who qualified on-site for match play and advanced to the quarterfinals, making her exempt from sectional qualifying for the 2016 championship.

Julia McKey of Slaughter (83-82 — 165) won the first flight, while Pam Moore of Monroe (88-82 — 170) captured the second flight. Mary Edwards of Jonesville (102-90 — 192) took the third flight.

BenGals WINNERS NAMED: The team of Patti Nelson, Karen Toney and Georgia Ramirez fired a 73 to win the BenGals Ladies Golf Association Interclub Playday at Greystone. The format was Florida scramble.

Peggy Berniard, Cathy Ryan, Emmie Denham (73) finished second, while Michelle Remington-Remø, Thelma Price and Sarah Roberts were third.

Ties were decided by a scorecard playoff.

MAYER WINS BRWIGA TITLE: Brenda Mayer was the overall champion of the Baton Rouge Women’s Interclub Golf Association tournament.

Peggy Berniard had the top low gross score in the first flight, followed by Karla Neal and Kathleen Garrison.

In flight two, Tina Griffin had the winning low gross score, followed by Jackie Dennis and April Prestenbach.

Thelma Price had the winning low gross score in the third flight, while Karen Toney was second and Janelle Waguespack third.

Karen Snell was the senior division overall champion (total low gross score).

Patsy Picard had the winning low gross score in the first flight in the senior division, while Chinkie Cointment was second. Michelle Remington-Remo had the winning low gross score in second flight in the senior division, while Beth Tope was second.

Jeanne Hodges captured the Clyde Leet Trophy (total low net), while Jackie Dennis took home the Annice Loyd Lett Sportsmanship Award.

In first-day competitions, The Island team of Cointment, Mayer, Neal and Picard won the Alice Albert Team Trophy (club with four lowest gross scores).

Snell took the Jean Kirby Award and senior flight medalist honors (first day, low gross for senior flight), while Mayer was the Genevieve Leslie Award Medalist (first day low gross in all three flights).

Most accurate drives winners were Jackie Dennis in Division A and Reba Wheeler in Division B. Closest to the pin winners were Griffin and Mayer in Division A and Price in Division B. Fewest putts awards went to DeeDee Becnel in Division A and Remington-Remo and Beth Tope in Division B.

DEWY, TURNER WIN HOWELL PARK WEEKLY TITLES: Willis Dewy (even-par 36) was the low front nine winner and the 18-hole winner in the Howell Park Weekly Sunday tournament.

Noland Turner (even-par 36) was the low back nine winner.

Dewy shot a 2-over-par and won a playoff over David Hoffmann to take the 18-hole title, whil Turner (3-over 75) was third.

PINECONE CLASSIC WINNERS NAMED: Team Kelly Kling shot a 57 and won a playoff over Team Mike Stanley to win the Pinecone Classic at Howell Park Golf Club.

Team Willie Taylor (58) finished third in the three-player scramble event.

HODGESON WINS PELICAN POINT TITLE: John Hodgeson won the SMGA low net tournament at Pelican Point, while Kenny Riley, Wayne Grip, Owen Parker and Bill Cotten tied for second.

TITAN TEAM WINS TITLE: The Titan of Louisiana team of Thomas Gozdizialski, Michael Spalding, Joe Spalding and Christian Restrepo won the inaugural Putting for Providence Golf Classic earlier this month ad Lakewood Golf and Country Club.

Joe Spalding also took home the closest to the pin trophy, while Paul Treuting claimed the longest drive title.