Jesuit and Dominican repeated as Division I state tennis team champions in Monroe on Tuesday.

Jesuit won its ninth straight boys team title with 12.5 points to edge Catholic High by a single point. Catholic was runner-up for the second straight season.

Dominican scored 16 points to win its third straight girls title and fourth in five seasons. St. Joseph’s Academy was second with nine points and Baton Rouge High was third with eight points.

“I’m very happy with my team,” Dominican coach Peggy Minor said. “We really had good depth with three doubles teams in the quarterfinals.”

Dominican’s Morgan Forshag won the singles title with a 6-3, 6-4 victory over defending champion Taylor Garcia of Mount Carmel. Forshag was the No. 5 seed after losing to Garcia in regionals. Forshag, a junior, was part of state doubles title teams the last two seasons but switched to singles this year.

“Morgan played incredible,” Minor said. “She took control from the beginning of the match and stayed focused.”

Dominican’s Lilly LaBiche and Gabby Terranova defeated Baton Rouge Magnet’s Malini Bueche and Kelli Hu 6-4, 6-0 in the girls doubles final.

Catholic sophomore Nick Watson repeated as the Division I boys single champion. He defeated Zachary’s Jot Sandhu 6-2, 6-1 in the final. Watson is undefeated in high school career, including 15-0 this season.

Jesuit had three doubles teams in the quarterfinals. Unseeded Jack Steib and Cristian Archaga picked up a crucial 2-1 victory over the Hunt brothers of Catholic in the second round.

St. Paul’s Kent Shiell and Kurt Shiell defeated Jesuit’s Brandon Beck and Trey Hamlin 6-3, 5-7, 6-1 in the boys doubles final. Beck and Hamlin defeated Steib and Archaga 2-0 in the semifinals. Jesuit’s Graham Buck advanced to the singles quarterfinals.

“Since we didn’t have an individual champion, it really was a team effort,” Jesuit coach Travis Smith said. “We really stress the importance of playing for each other – and these guys did that.”

St. Paul’s Shiell brothers defeated Jesuit seniors Jacob and Jonathan Niehaus 2-1 in the quarterfinals. The Niehaus twins were defending state champions.

St. Michael the Archangel repeated as the Division II girls winner, while Vandebilt Catholic won the boys title again. St. Michael was the boys runnerup.

St. Michael sophomore Whitney Hamilton defeated Haughton’s Ciera White 6-3, 6-1 to win the girls singles title. Hamilton was the state runnerup last season and finished 18-0 this year.

“Whitney is a warrior on the tennis court,” St. Michael coach John Little said. “She fights for every point. The first set in the finals was tied at 3-3. Whitney won the next eight games to take control.”

St. Michael senior Laken Marionneaux and freshman Kathryn Ensminger defeated Broussard and Segura of Teurlings Catholic 6-0, 6-1 to win the girls doubles title. Marionneaux won the doubles title in 2015 with Shelby Broussard. Marionneaux and Ensminger were 19-1 on the season.

“I’m so proud of a freshman and senior meshing like they did,” Little said.