The college football playoffs are now set, with No. 1 Clemson playing No. 4 Oklahoma in the Orange Bowl and No. 2 Alabama playing No. 3 Michigan State in the Cotton Bowl, both on New Year’s Eve. The championship game is set for Jan. 11 in Glendale, Arizona.

Here is a list of the 14 former LHSAA players listed on rosters of the four playoff teams.

(List includes high school, position and classification.)


Daylon Charlot, Patterson, WR, Fresh.

Denzell Devall, Bastrop, LB, Sr.

Raheem Falkins, Carver, WR, Jr.

Hootie Jones, Neville, DB, So.

Gunnar Raborn, St. Thomas More, K, So.

Cam Robinson, West Monroe, OL, So.

Cam Sims, Ouachita Parish, WR, So.

O.J. Smith, Airline, DL, Fr.

Bradley Sylve, South Plaquemines, DB, Sr.

Tim Williams, U-High, LB, Jr.


Cody Ford, Pineville, OL, Fr.

Courtney Garnett, St. Augustine, DT, R-Fresh

Arthur McGinnis, Warren Easton, LB, Fr.

Joseph Paul, St. Augustine, OT, R-Fresh



Michigan State


Follow @RWalkerAdvocate on twitter for more updates.