Advocate staff photo by HEATHER McCLELLAND -- Dunham's Sydney Cavin

MVP: Sydney Cavin

The Dunham School

Cavin ruled at the Metro tournament and during the regular season for the Tigers. She claimed top honors at the Metro tourney with a low score of 70 and posted a 0.125 above par average during the regular season before finishing as the Division II runner-up.

First team

Anna Heine/ University

Led UHS to Metro and Division II state titles by placing third at state and fourth at Metro.

Taylor Kennedy/ Runnels

Was the Metro tourney runner-up and went on to place fifth at the Division II state tourney.

Jessica Varner/ St. Joseph’s Academy

Helped SJA finish second at Metro and Division I tourneys, placing fifth at Metro, 10th at state.

Camille Savoie/ St. Michael

Was seventh at the Metro tourney and helped SMHS tie for second in Division I with an 11th-place finish.

Jackie Odom/ Zachary

Garnered an eighth-place finish at Metro and was 13th while helping ZHS win Division I title.

Paige Johnson/ Zachary

Won the playoff to give the Broncos the Division I state title and was sixth at Metro, 12th at state.

Maggie Westbrook/ University

Helped the Cubs win the Division II title by placing 10th during the two-day state tourney.

Grayson Bouillion/St. Joseph’s Academy

Finished ninth at the Metro tourney and was 15th at the Division I state for runner-up Redstickers.

Holland Garner/ University

Tallied a 10th-place finish to help UHS win the Metro title and was 18th at Division II tourney.

Whitley Moore/ St. Michael

Grabbed a 14th-place finish at the Division I state tourney to help the Warriors tie for second.

Coach of the year: Mitch McIlwain

The Dunham School

McIlwain coached the Tigers to a fourth-place Metro tournament finish and a third-place finish at the Louisiana High School Athletic Association’s Division II state tourney.

Team selected by local coaches