Advocate staff photo by MATTHEW HINTON-- Pelicans coach Monty Williams yells in a game against the Houston Rockets at the Smoothie King Center on Wednesday, April 16, 2014.

The Pelicans summer league team will play a squad of players representing the D-League, the Los Angeles Lakers and the San Antonio Spurs when the 67-game, 11-day event tips off next month in Las Vegas, the NBA announced Thursday.

On July 11, the Pelicans open against the D-League Select team, followed by contests with the Lakers on July 13 and Spurs on July 14 before beginning the single-elimination tournament.

All teams are guaranteed to play at least five games. Teams will be seeded following the preliminary round, with the top eight seeds receiving a first-round bye. NBA TV will televise all 67 games, including the title game July 21.

The schedule, with all games at Thomas & Mack Center, Las Vegas, and all times Central:

9:30 p.m. July 11: Pelicans vs. NBA D-League Select

3:30 p.m. July 13: Pelicans vs. L.A. Lakers

5:30 p.m. July 14: Pelicans vs. Spurs

TBD July 16: Playoff opener