Ex-Saints kicker Morten Andersen became a Pro Football Hall of Fame finalist for a second year in a row on Thursday night, but former LSU offensive lineman Kevin Mawae did not make the cut.

Andersen emerged as one of 15 finalists for the Class of 2015. Other finalists are former wide receiver Marvin Harrison, coach Jimmy Johnson, safety John Lynch, tackle Orlando Pace, executive Bill Polian, linebacker Junior Seau, guard Will Shields, running back Jerome Bettis, wide receiver Tim Brown, coach Don Coryell, running back Terrell Davis, coach Tony Dungy, linebacker/defensive end Kevin Greene and defensive end/linebacker Charles Haley.

Continue reading full story on The Advocate’s Black and Gold blog.