The New Orleans Saints will open 16 practices to the public, weather permitting, when the team begins training camp on Thursday.

The Saints released a training camp schedule this morning with the first on-field workout to be held Friday from 8:50-11:30 a.m. at the team’s training facility, located at 5800 Airline Drive in Metairie.

Practices on Friday and Saturday, which is also scheduled for 8:50 a.m., will be held without pads in compliance with new collective bargaining agreement rules. The first padded practice, which is also open to the public, is set for 8:50 a.m. Sunday.

The camp will run from July 28 to Aug. 21, which is the day after the team’s second exhibition game against the Houston Texans in Reliant Stadium. Players report to camp on Thursday for physicals, conditioning and team meetings.

The practices open to the public are on July 29, 30, 31 and Aug. 1, 2, 4, 5, 6, 8, 9, 10, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18. Open practices will begin at 8:50 a.m. with the exception of the Aug. 8 and 14 workouts, which will start at 4:30 p.m., and an Aug. 6 scrimmage (time to be determined).

Date Practice Time Location Notes

Friday, July 29 Morning 8:50 a.m. – 11:30 a.m. Outdoor Fields (no pads) Open to the Public

Saturday, July 30 Morning 8:50 a.m. – 11:30 a.m. Outdoor Fields (no pads) Open to the Public

Sunday, July 31 Morning 8:50 a.m. – 11:30 a.m. Outdoor Fields Open to the Public

Monday, August 1 Morning 8:50 a.m. – 11:30 a.m. Outdoor Fields Open to the Public

Tuesday, August 2 Morning 8:50 a.m. – 11:30 a.m. Outdoor Fields Open to the Public

Wednesday, August 3 PLAYERS OFF

Thursday, August 4 Morning 8:50 a.m. – 11:30 a.m. Outdoor Fields Open to the Public

Friday, August 5 Morning 8:50 a.m. – 11:30 a.m. Outdoor Fields Open to the Public

Saturday, August 6 Scrimmage Time: TBD Outdoor Fields Open to the Public

Sunday, August 7 PLAYERS OFF

Monday, August 8 Afternoon 4:30 p.m. – 6 p.m. Outdoor Fields Open to the Public

Tuesday, August 9 Morning 8:50 a.m. – 11:30 a.m. Outdoor Fields Open to the Public

Wednesday, August 10 Morning 8:50 a.m. – 11:30 a.m. Outdoor Fields Open to the Public

Thursday, August 11 MEETINGS

Friday, August 12 GAMEDAY 7 p.m. 49ERS at SAINTS SUPERDOME

Saturday, August 13 PLAYERS OFF

Sunday, August 14 Afternoon 4:30 p.m. – 6 p.m. Outdoor Fields Open to the Public

Monday, August 15 Morning 8:50 a.m. – 11:30 a.m. Outdoor Fields Open to the Public

Tuesday, August 16 Morning 8:50 a.m. – 11:30 a.m. Outdoor Fields Open to the Public

Wednesday, August 17 Morning 8:50 a.m. – 11:30 a.m. Outdoor Fields Open to the Public

Thursday, August 18 Morning 8:50 a.m. – 11:30 a.m. Outdoor Fields Open to the Public

Friday, August 19 TRAVEL TO HOUSTON

Saturday, August 20 GAMEDAY 7 p.m. SAINTS AT TEXANS RELIANT STADIUM

Sunday, August 21 BREAK CAMP

Friday, July 29

Practice times and field locations are subject to change with little or no advance warning due to weather considerations or at the discretion of the head coach. Updates will be made hourly at the Saints twitter account @Official_Saints

Alerts, updates and schedule changes will be made daily on www.neworleanssaints.com once training camp starts.