New Orleans native and former Southern University All-American cornerback Aeneas Williams is in the Pro Football Hall of Fame. Saints kicker Morten Andersen is not.

Williams, who distinguished himself with the Arizona Cardinals and St. Louis Rams during his 14-year NFL career, was a finalist for the Hall of Fame for the third consecutive year. He forms part of the Class of 2014 alongside Derrick Brooks, Ray Guy (the first punter inducted into the Hall of Fame), Claude Humphrey, Walter Jones, Andre Reed and Michael Strahan, who were selected for induction by a 46-person selection committee.