The New Orleans Saints will be racking up some frequent-flier miles and hotel points in training camp later this year.

New Orleans released its official training camp schedule Tuesday, a slate that includes two weeks at the Greenbrier Resort in West Virginia sandwiched around a trip to New England, followed by a trip to Houston and capped off with five practices back home in Metairie before breaking camp after the Aug. 26 preseason game against the Pittsburgh Steelers.

All practices during training camp are open to the public.

Sean Payton has always loved practicing with the Patriots, and now that Bill O’Brien’s in Houston, the two teams have been circling each other for joint practices for some time. Only Houston’s “Hard Knocks” appearance kept the two teams from linking up last year.

And with both teams potentially on the preseason slate, Payton started laying the groundwork early.

“I had talked to Bill O’Brien, and we had set up a tentative date,” Payton said. “We had to wait until the schedule came out. I had talked to Bill Belichick as well. But you aren’t guaranteed those games, so when the schedule came out, it fit.”

Getting nine days between the first two preseason games allowed the Saints to set up both joint practices with ease.

“If you’ll notice the space, we play New England on a Thursday, and we don’t play the next game until Saturday,” Payton said. “That gives us a chance to be right back into our schedule for a good four days and then travel. When we travel to Houston, essentially, camp leaves West Virginia and comes to New Orleans.”

Saints’ 2016 training camp

The Greenbrier Resort, White Sulphur Springs, W.V.

Wednesday, July 27: Reporting Day

Thursday, July 28: Practice, 9:30 a.m.-12:20 p.m.

Friday, July 29: Practice, 9:30 a.m.-12:20 p.m.

Saturday, July 30: Practice, 9:30 a.m.-12:20 p.m.

Sunday, July 31: Practice, 9:30 a.m.-12:20 p.m.

Monday, Aug. 1: Practice, 9:30 a.m.-12:20 p.m.

Tuesday, Aug. 2: Off

Wednesday, Aug. 3: Practice, 9:30 a.m.-12:20 p.m.

Thursday, Aug. 4: Practice, 9;30 a.m.-12:20 p.m.

Friday, Aug. 5: Practice, 9;30 a.m.-12:20 p.m.

Saturday, Aug. 6: Practice, 9:30 a.m.-12:20 p.m.

Sunday, Aug. 7: Practice, 9:30 a.m.-12:20 p.m.

Monday, Aug. 8: Travel to New England

Gillette Stadium, Foxborough, Mass.

Tuesday, Aug. 9: Practice with Patriots, time TBA

Wednesday, Aug. 10: Practice with Patriots, time TBA

Thursday, Aug. 11: New Orleans Saints at New England Patriots, 6:30 p.m.

The Greenbrier Resort, White Sulphur Springs, W.V.

Friday, Aug. 12: Off

Saturday, Aug. 13: Practice, 3:30 p.m.-5:30 p.m.

Sunday, Aug. 14: Practice, 9:30 a.m.-12:20 p.m.

Monday, Aug. 15: Practice, 9:30 a.m.-12:20 p.m.

Tuesday, Aug. 16: Practice, 9:30 a.m.-12:20 p.m.

Wednesday, Aug. 17: Travel to Houston

NRG Stadium, Houston, Texas

Thursday, Aug. 18: Practice with Texans, time TBA

Friday, Aug. 19: Practice with Texans, time TBA

Saturday, Aug. 20: New Orleans Saints at Houston Texans, 7 p.m.

Saints training facility, Metairie

Sunday, Aug. 21: Off

Monday, Aug. 22: Practice, 3:30 p.m.-5:30 p.m.

Tuesday, Aug. 23: Practice, 9:30 a.m.-12:20 p.m.

Wednesday, Aug. 24: Practice, 9:30 a.m.-12;20 p.m.

Thursday, Aug. 25: Practice, 3:30 p.m.-5:20 p.m.

Friday, Aug. 26: Pittsburgh Steelers at New Orleans Saints

END OF CAMP