The Saints have named their captains for the season.

Quarterback Drew Brees, offensive lineman Zach Strief and punter Thomas Morstead return from last year. Cornerback Brandon Browner, defensive end Cam Jordan and tight end Ben Watson are newcomers to the group.

Watson’s position to the group is new this year. Typically the team used to have only two offensive captains.

Last year, Galette and linebackers Ramon Humber and Curtis Lofton were captains.

Lofton and Galette were released prior to the season.

ESPN’s Mike Triplett first revealed the Saints’ captains.