Morten Andersen, the former Saints kicker and all-time leading scorer in NFL history, will announce New Orleans’ second-round draft pick at Radio City Music Hall in New York on May 9, the league announced Thursday.

And Andersen won’t be the only legendary player with ties to the Crescent City who is supposed to be revealing a round-two selection that day. Aeneas Williams, a New Orleans native and 2014 Pro Football Hall of Fame inductee, will be doing the same for the Arizona Cardinals, the NFL also said.

Former players have been announcing second-round selections since 2011.

Andersen kicked for the Saints from 1982 to 1994 and last played in the NFL in 2007. He was a five-time All-Pro who was picked for seven Pro Bowl games. He scored 2,544 career points, booting 565 field goals and 849 PATs while playing for five teams, among which were the Saints’ fiercest rivals: the Atlanta Falcons.

Andersen is the only NFL player to lead two franchises in scoring (the Saints and the Atlanta Falcons). He was a Hall of Fame semifinalist in 2013 and a finalist this year but fell short of induction on both occasions.

Williams distinguished himself with Arizona and the St. Louis Rams during his 14-year NFL career. The cornerback and safety who attended prep school at Fortier had 55 career interceptions, was All-Pro three times and got chosen for eight Pro Bowls.

Below is a list of players announcing second-round picks for the rest of the NFL:

** = a Hall of Famer from the Class of 2014

* = a Hall of Famer from previous classes

— Atlanta Falcons, Claude Humphrey (DE)**

— Baltimore Ravens, Michael McCrary (DE)

— Buffalo Bills, Andre Reed (WR)**

— Carolina Panthers, Mark Carrier (WR)

— Chicago Bears, Mike Singletary (LB)*

— Cincinnati Bengals, Ken Riley (CB)

— Cleveland Browns, Eric Metcalf (WR)

— Dallas Cowboys, Dat Nguyen (LB)

— Denver Broncos, Gene Mingo (HB)

— Detroit Lions, Herman Moore (WR)

— Green Bay Packers, James Lofton (WR)*

— Houston Texans, Chester Pitts (G)

— Indianapolis Colts, Marvin Harrison (WR)

— Jacksonville Jaguars, Brad Meester (C)

— Kansas City Chiefs, Curley Culp (DT)* (Note: The team doesn’t have a second-round pick at the moment. Culp will announce the Chiefs’ third-round pick if they don’t trade into the second round.)

— Miami Dolphins, Larry Little (G)*

— Minnesota Vikings, Joey Browner (S)

— New England Patriots, Willie McGinest (DE-LB)

— New York Giants, Harry Carson (LB)*

— New York Jets, Chad Pennington (QB)

— Oakland Raiders, Willie Brown (CB)*

— Philadelphia Eagles, Mike Quick (WR)

— Pittsburgh Steelers, Terry Hanratty (QB)

— St. Louis Rams, Kevin Carter (DE)

— San Diego Chargers, Jamal Williams (DT)

— San Francisco 49ers, Dennis Brown (DE)

— Seattle Seahawks, Walter Jones (T)**

— Tampa Bay Buccaneers, Derrick Brooks (LB)**

— Tennessee Titans, Kevin Dyson (WR)

— Washington Redskins, London Fletcher (LB)

The third round of the 2014 draft will also be on May 9. The first round will be May 8, and rounds four to seven will be May 10.

The draft begins at 7 p.m. local time May 8. It will resume at 6 p.m. on May 9 and at a 11 a.m. on May 10.

The event will be televised on the NFL Network as well as ESPN and ESPN 2.

Follow Ramon Antonio Vargas on Twitter @RVargasAdvocate. For more coverage of Saints football, follow our Black and Gold blog at