Former New Orleans Saints kicker Morten Andersen and Saints linebacker Sam Mills and former LSU offensive lineman Kevin Mawae were among the 113 Modern Era nominees released Tuesday for the Pro Football Hall of Fame Class of 2015.

Other nominees included running back/kick returner/punt returner Brian Mitchell of Louisiana-Lafayette, New Orleans native and former Washington Redskins coach Richie Petitbon, cornerback Everson Walls of Grambling and former NFL wide receiver and current Saints receivers coach Henry Ellard.

The Class of 2015 will be picked from a list of 15 Modern Era finalists plus one senior finalist and two contributor finalists on Jan. 31.

Andersen broke into the NFL with the Saints in 1982 and played until 2007.

The seven-time Pro Bowler spent 13 seasons with the Saints and retired as the NFL’s career leader in points (2,544) and games played (382).

Mills, who died in 2005, spent nine seasons with the Saints (1986-94) and three more with the Carolina Panthers (1995-97). He was a five-time Pro Bowl selection and a first-team All-Pro in 1996.

Mawae grew up in Leesville before becoming a three-time All-Southeastern Conference selection at LSU.

Mawae played from 1994-2009 with the Seattle Seahawks, New York Jets and Tennessee Titans and was an eight-time Pro Bowl pick.

Mitchell prepped at Plaquemine before going to UL-Lafayette. He spent 14 seasons with the Redskins, Philadelphia Eagles and New York Giants, leading the NFL in all-purpose yards from 1994-96 and in 1998.

Petitbon played at Jesuit High and Tulane before embarking on a coaching career.

As Washington’s defensive coordinator (1981-92), he helped coach its three Super Bowl champions. Petitbon was the Redskins head coach for one season in 1993, going 4-12.

Walls starred in the Dallas Cowboys secondary from 1981-89, three times leading the NFL in interceptions. He also played five more seasons with the New York Giants and Cleveland Browns.

Ellard played from 1983-98 for the Los Angeles Rams, Redskins and New England Patriots. He’s been an NFL coach since 2001 and with the Saints since 2012.