Kenny Vaccaro was honored by members of the New Orleans media on Thursday for his cooperation with the media throughout the season.

The award, which was renamed to honor former Saints general manager Jim Finks this season, is awarded to the player who best cooperates and helps the media do their jobs.

Vaccaro is regularly available in the locker room throughout the week and readily speaks to reporters after games, even when things do not go well for the team on the field.

Vaccaro has never shied away from speaking to reporters, even during tough times.

While things have gone better for him this season, the safety was willing to discuss his struggles last season and was waiting at his locker to face reporters after news broke that he had been put in a different role late last year.

Previous winners of the award are as follows:

2001 OG Wally Williams

2002 WR Joe Horn

2003 K John Carney

2004 TE Ernie Conwell

2005 OT Wayne Gandy

2006 QB Drew Brees

2007 LB Scott Fujita

2008 RB Deuce McAllister

2009 OT Jon Stinchcomb *Drew Brees won national NFL award

2010 LB Scott Shanle

2011 S Malcolm Jenkins

2012 OT Zach Strief

2013 LB Junior Galette

2014 OT Zach Strief