Wednesday, October 17, 2018
Tuesday, October 16, 2018
Monday, October 15, 2018
Sunday, October 14, 2018

Long considered the ultimate accessory, cars are integral to the American image. Vehicles quit being solely utilitarian ages ago, and anyone who doubts the automobile’s contribution to one’s personal style need only contemplate the difference betw…

Saturday, October 13, 2018
Friday, October 12, 2018
Thursday, October 11, 2018
Tuesday, October 09, 2018
Monday, October 08, 2018
Sunday, October 07, 2018
Saturday, October 06, 2018
Friday, October 05, 2018
Thursday, October 04, 2018
Wednesday, October 03, 2018
Tuesday, October 02, 2018
Monday, October 01, 2018
Sunday, September 30, 2018
Saturday, September 29, 2018

Regardless of America’s fondness for football, lacrosse is the fastest growing sport in the U.S., according to CBS News, and has tripled its popularity in the past decade. A favorite among the East Coast society set since the late 1800s, lacrosse …

Friday, September 28, 2018
Thursday, September 27, 2018
Wednesday, September 26, 2018
Tuesday, September 25, 2018
Sunday, September 23, 2018
Saturday, September 22, 2018

Gentlemen, an age of #MeToo has understandably left you in the lurch. The caveman approach no longer stands you in good stead but instead carries with it real consequences. Although Facebook has made it easier to meet women, it’s also lowered the …

Friday, September 21, 2018
Thursday, September 20, 2018
Wednesday, September 19, 2018
Tuesday, September 18, 2018
Monday, September 17, 2018
Sunday, September 16, 2018
Saturday, September 15, 2018

Recently the term “act like a lady” has reared its repressive Victorian head in the news. A Houston middle school was forced to take down its banner, “The more you act like a lady, the more he’ll treat you like a gentleman,” and a female crime rep…

Friday, September 14, 2018
Thursday, September 13, 2018

Jay Dardenne, the state's commissioner of administration when he's not thinking up atrocious puns, comments on his recent "dishonorable mention" in the Bulwer-Lytton Fiction Contest, a celebration of bad writing:

Wednesday, September 12, 2018
Tuesday, September 11, 2018
Monday, September 10, 2018
Sunday, September 09, 2018
Saturday, September 08, 2018