Thursday, October 11, 2018
Friday, October 05, 2018
Wednesday, October 03, 2018
Tuesday, October 02, 2018
Friday, September 28, 2018
Wednesday, September 26, 2018
Wednesday, September 26, 2018
Friday, September 07, 2018
Thursday, September 06, 2018
Tuesday, August 28, 2018
Thursday, August 23, 2018
Sunday, August 19, 2018

A former sheriff from north Louisiana who pleaded guilty in 1999 to felony charges of misspending public money and mistreating inmates has been named by Gov. John Bel Edwards to a state commission that makes sure used car dealers comply with the law.

At the time of his plea, Jeff Britt, the former sheriff of Tensas Parish, was facing federal civil rights charges for allegedly beating two handcuffed inmates and lying about it to the FBI. He separately faced state charges related to the alleged misappropriation of money.

Friday, August 17, 2018
Monday, August 13, 2018
Thursday, August 02, 2018
Tuesday, July 31, 2018
Friday, July 27, 2018
Thursday, July 26, 2018
Wednesday, July 25, 2018
Tuesday, July 24, 2018
Monday, July 23, 2018
Sunday, July 22, 2018
Saturday, July 21, 2018
Thursday, July 19, 2018
Wednesday, July 18, 2018
Tuesday, July 17, 2018
Wednesday, July 11, 2018
Tuesday, July 10, 2018
Monday, June 25, 2018
Wednesday, June 20, 2018
Monday, June 18, 2018
Wednesday, June 13, 2018
Tuesday, June 12, 2018
Friday, June 08, 2018
Sunday, June 03, 2018
Tuesday, May 29, 2018