Appalachian State players react after beating UAB in the New Orleans owl this past December.

The Sun Belt Conference announced its new bowl lineup Thursday for the next six seasons.

The conference has five bowl tie-ins, including annual participation in the New Orleans Bowl and LendingTree Bowl in Mobile, Alabama.

"We are coming off of our most successful season in Sun Belt history," Sun Belt commissioner Keith Gill said in a statement. "We're excited to provide a flex model that allows for our fans and schools to go to desirable locations with exciting opponents that are easily accessible and provides more revenue than the previous bowl cycle."

ESPN Events will hold the first, third and fourth selections and will use a flex model to select teams into the following games: Boca Raton Bowl, Camellia Bowl in Montgomery, Alabama; Cure Bowl in Orlando, Florida; Famous Idaho Potato Bowl in Boise; First Responder Bowl in Dallas; Frisco Bowl in Texas; the Myrtle Beach Bowl in South Carolina; and the New Mexico Bowl in Albuquerque.

The New Orleans Bowl will hold the second selection, and the LendingTree Bowl will hold the fifth selection.

In addition to the bowl tie-ins, the Sun Belt champion has access annually to the New Year's Six bowls, managed by the College Football Playoff, should the champion be selected as one of the top four teams overall by the CFP selection committee or be ranked as the top champion among the Group of Five conference champions.