The Baton Rouge Area Chamber graduated the 2016 class of the Baton Rouge Area Leadership program on June 7.

The program focuses on topics such as education; diversity; city and state government; health care and social issues; economic development; the arts and media; and the criminal justice system.

The program is accepting nominees for its next class. Nominees can come from public and private agencies, corporations, civic and other organizations, and individual nominators. Applicants are accepted on the basis of demonstrated leadership ability through career or community achievements, concern for the future of the Baton Rouge area and commitment to the program, according to a news release.

Nominations will be accepted until 5 p.m. June 24. Visit for more information.

The graduates include: Shannon Abney, Volunteers of America Greater Baton Rouge; Branden Barker, NAI/Latter & Blum Realtors; Haley Blakeman, Center for Planning Excellence; David Blanchard, ExxonMobil; Kim Boneno, LUBA Workers’ Comp; Jason Broha, Turner Industries; Jason Brown, Kean Miller; Matthew Caillouet, WHLC Architecture; Jody Caraccioli, Neighbors Federal Credit Union; Laura Davis, Our Lady of the Lake; Brandon DeCuir, DeCuir, Clark & Adams; Carl Dillon, Urban Restoration Enhancement Corp.; and Nadine Donner, Baton Rouge Area Chamber

Also, Uyuho Eduok, Eduok Associates; Mark Emonet, Lipsey’s LLC; Emi Gilbert, LSU Foundation; Terrence Ginn, Louisiana Board of Regents; Liz Goad, Manship Theatre; Katie Graves, Regions Bank; Ted Jones, Jones Walker LLP; Brandon Lagarde, Postlethwaite & Netterville; Tommy Langlois, Ochsner Health System; Symil LeDoux, Baton Rouge General Hospital; Scott McKnight, BancorpSouth Insurance Services; Andrew Mouledous, Capital One Bank; Sarah Munson, Starmount Life Insurance; and Ai Nguyen, Dow Chemical.?

Also, Allison Reeves, Williams, Anderson, Ryan & Carroll; Theo Richards, Capital Area Transit System; Kurt Scott, Woman’s Hospital; Janet Simmons, Hope Ministries of Baton Rouge; Brian Skelton, Whitney Bank; Tiffany Stewart, Pennington Biomedical Research Center; Tommy Talley, Tommy’s TV; Akilah Taylor, United Healthcare Community Plan; Tejas Vora, Go Physical Therapy; Trey Williams, City Pork Restaurant Group; Trey Williams, Our Lady of the Lake Regional Medical Center; and Tim Young,?HIV/AIDS Alliance for Region 2.