ANGOLA — The Louisiana State Penitentiary Museum Foundation is scheduled to induct seven people into its Louisiana Justice Hall of Fame in programs on Friday.

A public reception at 1:30 p.m. at the museum will be followed at 2 p.m. by a ribbon-cutting ceremony to unveil the exhibit cases for the honorees in the museum. The museum is near the front gate of the Angola prison, on the west end of La. 66 in West Feliciana Parish.

A banquet and formal induction ceremonies are planned at 5 p.m. Friday at Boudreaux’s restaurant, 2647 Government St. Tickets for the banquet are $50 and must be purchased in advance by calling the museum at (225) 655-2592 or visiting the museum’s website,

This year’s honorees are:

• U.S. District Judge Lance M. Africk of the Eastern District Court in New Orleans. Africk is a former prosecutor, assistant U.S. attorney and federal magistrate. He has been a judge since 2002.

• State Sen. Elbert Lee Guillory, D-Opelousas, a civil rights activist since his college days; a former director of Maryland and Seattle, Wash., human rights commissions; and a lawyer. He represents District 24 in the Louisiana Senate.

• Former state Attorney General William J. “Billy” Guste Jr., who served five terms as the state’s attorney general from 1972 to 1992. He served one term as a state senator before being elected to the statewide office.

• Natchitoches Parish Sheriff Victor E. Jones Jr., who also serves his parish as director of emergency preparedness. He began his law enforcement career as a sheriff’s deputy in 1977 and was elected sheriff in 2000.

• Scott M. Perrilloux, district attorney for the 21st Judicial District of Tangipahoa, Livingston and St. Helena parishes. He was an assistant Hammond city attorney and assistant district attorney before being elected district attorney in 1996.

• Retired Bossier City Court Judge Billy Ross Robinson. A former city attorney, he was the Bossier city judge from 1974 until 1996, and serves as ad hoc judge as needed in City Court and District Court.

• State Rep. Ernest D. Wooton, No Party-Belle Chasse, who was sheriff of Plaquemines Parish for two terms. He was elected state representative in 1999 and won two more terms.