Northwestern State University and Central Louisiana Technical Community College have signed an agreement that allows CLTCC faculty and staff to attend classes at Northwestern State at a reduced tuition rate.

CLTCC employees must be degree-seeking full-time employees who meet standard admission requirements to Northwestern State.

Under the agreement, CLTCC employees may register for up to six credit hours per semester of undergraduate and graduate courses.

The agreement is valid for CLTCC faculty and staff on campuses in Alexandria, Cottonport, Winnfield, Jena, Leesville, Oakdale and Ferriday.